Tuesday, September 30, 2014

BE SURE YOU HUNT UP THIS BOOK!




                  A Hunted Man; The Men of Halfway House #2
                                      by Jaime Reese; reviewed by : Becky    



     After surviving ten years in prison, Cameron Pierce is attempting to put the past behind him. He tries to adjust to his newfound freedom with a place at the halfway house and a job. But one lesson he learned in prison keeps him guarded: hope is a dangerous thing.

Hunter Donovan, Assistant State Attorney, is a man of justice who loves a challenge. After a lifetime of putting his career first, a milestone brings him to a harsh realization—he's lonely.

Hunter's world changes when he meets Cam. The wary young man intrigues him and awakens a desire unlike anything he's ever experienced. When Cam's past resurfaces and threatens to rip them apart, their budding relationship is challenged and Cam's hope for a future begins to dim.

These outside forces hunting Cam will stop at nothing to send him back to prison. But they'll have to get past Hunter first.




I love it when the second book in a series is as good as the first, this is surely the case with Jaime Reese's follow up to A Better Man! A hunted man is a must read for any book lover, it packs action, drama, and a scorching hot love like no other! Cam is a man that has been through way more than the average man could handle, and when he meets Hunter, he slowly starts to believe that he does indeed  deserve a happily ever after! Pick up this 2nd book in the Men of Halfway House series, and you will be just as enthralled with it as you were the first! Thanks Jaime, for a sequel worth waiting for! 

                                                                                     *5 Stars*

YOU WILL WANT TO BUY INTO THIS FANTASY!!





                               Fantasy For Sale by: Sage Marlowe
                                                                         reviewed by: Becky


Cam is young, sinfully sexy and willing to play without limits, a combination which makes him a fantasy turned to flesh for men and women alike - and he's for sale.

Nate is curious when it comes to carnal delights but hasn't found the right man to explore his desires with.

When a friend buys Nate a few hours of pleasure with Cam, it's not much of a surprise that Nate ends up intrigued. He keeps coming back for more and the attraction between them appears to be mutual but while Nate finds himself falling for the sexy hooker, Cam makes no secret of the fact that for him, sex is just a job.

Determined to win him over, Nathan tries to show him that sex is about more than physical satisfaction but Cam's walls seem impenetrable until a dramatic event forces him to reveal some of his secrets and Nate begins to understand that Cam pays more than just the price for the reality behind the fantasy.


This being a Sage Marlowe book, I knew I would love it, I just didn't realize how invested my heart would get into this story. Cam is a shattered soul, scared of his feelings, and believing  that he doesn't deserve to be happy because of events in his past. You will feel for this character, as he has emotional wounds that are seemingly too deep to heal. It turns out sweet, loving Nate may be just the man to make Cam see that he is, in fact, worth something, and worth fighting for.  Sage Marlowe invests a little of himself in his characters it seems, because you feel like they are so complex and real that you could reach out and touch them, a rare skill indeed! This book will have you rooting for Nate, crying for Cam, and it will reinforce the notion that when love is real, it is worth the effort to hold onto it.                                                                                             
                                                                     *5 Stars*

Ruin is HOT folks HOT!

Ruin Revelations by Lucian Bane
Reviewed by Mike
Links to Author Page and Buy links....your welcome!
 
 
(Book Summary)
 
Book 2 in the Ruin Series
Ruin is a being sent to Earth to Judge and Execute. At least that's what he thinks. In this part of the journey, he must tear down Isadore's walls that are perverting his judgments. But with every bad judgment comes a price to be paid. And if Ruin doesn't get a hold of his powers, judgment is coming for them.
 
 
Ruin Revelations@ GoodReads
 
 
   HOT HOT HOT!  This series has really surprised me.  I have to say I generally like M/M stories the most.  Even have a healthy addiction to Sci-fi and Fantasy.  But this story is so hot it defies genre limits.  It should get it's own genre, and a disclaimer.  I liked the first book in the series a lot, and was truly looking forward to reading this next installment.  It by far exceeded my expectations. 
 
     In this book we  got more back story about Isadore, and learned a bit more about the mysterious and extremely sexy Ruin.  I have to tell you, I couldn't put it down.   Lucian Bane writes these characters thoughts and emotions so well, they almost don't need a dialogue.  But when they spar with words, oh man.  I loved the character development for Ruin.  I mean come on!  Who wouldn't want to teach this hot man about life....OKAY!  Seriously though it's becoming a fantastic journey and I can't wait for the next book. 
 
     I would like to compliment the author on something that most may not.  The villains in his story so far are QUITE creepy and bad.  You'll see what I mean.   Also the consequences Ruin faces made for a tragic, and terrible event!  I know sounds odd complimenting the bad.  But the reason it's awesome is there is no vanilla in this story.  It makes you want to sit on the edge of your seat until you figure out what's going to happen next.  My only complaint, is that I want more!  Hope you guys enjoy this series, I know I am!
 
 
Lucian Bane's Site                          Lucian Bane on Facebook               Facebook Author Page
    
GoodReads Author Page                Amazon Author Page               
 


Monday, September 29, 2014

A BETTER MAN COULDN'T BE A BETTER BOOK!



                
          
                      A Better Man The Men of Halfway House book 1
                                             by: Jaime Reese: reviewed by Becky



Matthew Doner is starting over. After a five-year prison term that alters every aspect of his life, he receives a bequest from his aunt with the stipulation that he use the money to make things right. Breaking free of the long-standing role he's played and inspired by the few who support him, he decides to create a safe place where people like him can find purpose and start a new life. 

Julian Capeletti likes challenges. He is confident, brash, stubborn, and just what Matt needs. Desperate for work after a downturn of luck, he accepts the job to renovate Matt's crumbling building. 

Over the course of a year, romance simmers between them as they restore the house. But there's a bigger renovation that must take place in their hearts. To become better men, they need to learn to trust each other even with secrets and painful memories they fear may rip them apart.





A Better Man is one of the best books I have read in a long time. I really loved the by-play between Matt and Julian, the attraction between them was instant, but they danced around each other and tried to deny the attraction at first. It is a good author indeed that can hold your attention through chapters of sexual tension! Then when it explodes watch out that you don't get singed from the heat! Add in secrets, and a mother I wouldn't wish on my worse enemy, and you have the recipe for an stunning read! I highly recommend this book, you will be thoroughly entertained, and running to by the 2nd book in the series! Thank you Jaime, for a read to enjoy through the ages. 
                               
                                                       *5 Stars*     

TRUST ME: PICK UP THIS BOOK!




                                      
                                TRUST ME by: Jeff Erno
                                                        reviewed by: Becky





Shawn Graham and Bobby Wilder couldn't be more different. Shawn is a devout Christian fundamentalist from northern Michigan; Bobby is a street-smart latchkey kid from southern Ohio. From an early age, they are both confused and troubled by their attraction to the same sex. Shawn believes that homosexuality is sinful, and a traumatic incident of childhood sexual abuse adds to his guilt and shame. Bobby has an image to maintain and flatly denies the possibility that his same-sex attractions even exist. He's just too cool to be gay. When they finally connect, their preconceptions are suddenly dwarfed by what they feel for each other. They become inseparable and fall deeply in love; however, love doesn't make life easy. Plans are in motion that will surely devastate the young couple. Painful experiences of the past overshadow happy memories, and heartbreaking obstacles loom over the possibility of a future. If Shawn and Bobby want to stay together, they will have to fight with everything they have.






What a beautiful coming of age story, written to make you feel that you were going through the same experiences that these two boys went through. My heart broke for these teens, and I rejoiced in the fact that they had a love strong enough to transition through all their pain, and the small mindedness of others. Jeff Erno doesn't just tell a story, he paints a picture, we actually see the love, the heartbreak, and finally, the redemption of this beautiful couple. I highly recommend this book, pick this up and it will be a  book you will not put down until you are done!
                                                                                            *5 Stars*   

The Companion is Poetic, Thought provoking and Beautiful

The Companion by Lloyd A. Meeker
 
reviewed by Mike
 
 
(Summary by Author)
 
Shepherd Bucknam hasn’t had a lover in more than a decade and doesn’t need one. As a Daka, he coaches men in the sacred art and mystery of sexual ecstasy all the time, and he loves his work. It’s his calling. In fact, he’s perfectly content—except for the terrors of his recurring nightmare and the ominous blood-red birthmarks on his neck. He’s convinced that together they foretell his early and violent death.

When Shepherd’s young protégé is murdered, LAPD Detective Marco Fidanza gets the case. The two men are worlds apart: Marco has fought hard for everything he’s accomplished, in sharp contrast to the apparent ease of Shepherd’s inherited wealth—but their mutual attraction is too hot for either of them to ignore.

Shepherd swears he’ll help find his protégé’s killer, but Marco warns him to stay out of it. When an influential politician is implicated, the police investigation grinds to a halt. Shepherd hires his own investigator. Marco calls it dangerous meddling. As their volatile relationship deepens, Shepherd discovers his nightmares might not relate to the future, but to the deadly legacy of a past life—a life he may have to revisit before he can fully live and love in this one
 
The Companion
 
    This was a great story.  Very thought provoking!  This author has an almost poetic writing style that is very enjoyable to read.  Even the romantic scenes in the story were done in a very beautiful, almost reverent fashion.  Some of the ideas the author speaks of in this story are fundamentally simple, yet infinitely complex.  The same as you would observe in nature.  I think the way the author included things such as past lives and other mysticism was beautifully done. I enjoyed going along this journey of personal growth for Shepherd.
   
    There are so many mysteries about life and love and ourselves we just don't understand.  Some of us accept that.  Some actively seek to discover those answers.  Some think they've mostly answered these questions.   The true beauty in personal growth is there is always room for farther growth.  We meet Shepherd at a point in his life that he feels he's answered a lot of those questions.  Yet answering more of them leads him on a completely different path.  Our main character is truly a beautiful, soulful, and honest person.  Yet sometimes we don't see the truth right in front of us.
   
    After tragedy strikes, and the authorities get involved, we meet Marco.  Instantly there's attraction.  But it's when these two decide to act on it that Shepherd realizes he might have things wrong.   
 


Sunday, September 28, 2014

WE ALL NEED MORE STUFF




                       STUFF (THE BRISTOL COLLECTION BOOK 2)
                                                              by: Josephine Myles: 
                                                               reviewed by: Becky






When Mr. Glad Rags meets Mr. Riches, the result is flaming fun.
The Bristol Collection, Book 2
Tobias “Mas” Maslin doesn’t need much. A place of his own, weekends of clubbing, a rich boyfriend for love and support. Too bad his latest sugar daddy candidate turns out to be married with kids. Mas wants to be special, not someone’s dirty little secret.
When he loses his job and his flat on the same day, his world starts unraveling…until he stumbles across a vintage clothing shop. Now to convince the reclusive, eccentric owner he’s in dire need of a salesman.
Perry Cavendish-Fiennes set up Cabbages and Kinks solely to annoy his controlling father. Truth be told, he’d rather spend every spare moment on his true passion, art. When Mas comes flaming into his life talking nineteen to the dozen, he finds himself offering him a job and a place to live.
He should have listened to his instincts. The shop is already financially on the brink, and Mas’s flirting makes him feel things he’s never felt for a man. Yet Mas seems convinced they can make a go of it—in the shop, and together.
Warning: Contains an eccentric, bumbling Englishman, a gobby drama queen, fantastic retro clothing, scary fairies, exes springing out of the woodwork, and a well-aimed glass of bubbly. Written in brilliantly British English.




Josephine Myles sure knows how to write a sequel! This book is a fun, flirty read about a shy uncertain soul, and a flighty, flirty golden hearted sweetie! I fell in love with Tobias Maslin (Mas) in Junk, the first book in the Bristol Collection, and I just knew that if given the chance, this character would flourish, and boy did he. It is rare that a writer can define a character in such a fun, inventive, and soulful way!The character of Perry will break your heart, and then you will rejoice when he realizes that what he is afraid of is what he has been missing all along! This book is not one to be missed, a delightful read that will surely leave you with a wistful smile!   

                                                       * 5 Stars*

Saturday, September 27, 2014

YOU CAN'T MISS GLORY LANDS!




                    Glory Lands by Vastine Bondurant   
                                                                   reviewed by: Becky





A Texas Piney Woods Story 

Rural East Texas, 1931. Preacher’s son Emory Joe Logan and a fiddler from Shreveport, Glory Lands, meet and form a tender bond. When they are caught and arrested for homosexual acts by Sheriff Elihu Bishop, the lawman’s sanctimonious bigotry threatens to rip the young men from their families. 

Emory Joe’s father, Pastor Charles Logan, is brought to his knees in terror, confusion, and anger. He still regrets not standing up against Bishop when the lawman murdered a youth in cold blood nine years ago. 

Now there’s no longer a choice for the preacher to stand up to the lawman. Cold-blooded justice, bigotry-disguised-as-religion, and hatred take on a whole new meaning when they’re standing on his doorstep, ready to take the son he loves.





I was very interested to read this book when I read the summary, you do not see many M/M stories set in the 1930's, and I have to say, I was not disappointed. This story will sweep you off your feet in the prologue, and not set you back on them until the last sentence! I absolutely loved it from beginning to end. The main characters were so endearing you will laugh, cry, rejoice, and hurt unbearably right along with them. Pick up this book if you want a tender, soulful, sometimes heartbreaking read. This is a story that shows you that you can be broken and come out the other side of it with a heart full of a love that conquers all. Thank you Vastine, for a wonderful soul searing read. 

                                              *5 Stars*

MY KIND OF JUNK!



                    
                                 JUNK by: Josephine Myles
                                                        reviewed by : Becky




Letting go is the first step to healing…or bringing it all crashing down.
When an avalanche of books cuts off access to his living room, university librarian Jasper Richardson can no longer ignore the truth. His ever-growing piles of books, magazines and newspapers can no longer be classified as a “collection”. It’s a hoard, and he needs professional help.
Professional clutter clearer and counselor Lewis Miller thinks he’s seen it all, but even he has to admit he’s shocked. Not so much by the state of Jasper’s house, but by the level of attraction he still feels for the sexy bookworm he remembers from school.





This is the first Josephine Myles book that I read, and let me tell you, I broke the bank buying up what I could get my hands on after that! This author is fun, refreshing, and really knows her craft!This book surprised me pleasantly on so many levels. I loved how the author can take a secondary character and make a work of art out of describing them, like sweet little Mas (who I honestly fell a little in love with), and Louis's eccentric parents, and mothering sister.I fell in love with haunted, lovely Jasper, and lovable Louis, who wanted so much to be loved that he fell fast and fell hard for all the wrong guys. This is a love story for the ages, a melding of two broken worlds, and a past put to rest and made to rights! 

                                                                    *Totally 5 stars*

Friday, September 26, 2014

Review for "Blue Moon II: This is Reality"

Author Spotlight AE VIA
 
Today we're talking about the new hit
 
"Blue Moon II: This is Reality"
 

 


Author A.E. Via

Title:  BLUE MOON II  THIS IS REALITY
M/M GAY EROTIC CONTEMPORARY
Edited by: Tina Adamski
Cover Artist – Princess SO 
PAGE COUNT – 194
Release Date: September 25, 2014
 
 






Synopsis
The Story of:  HAWK, PIERCE, SHOT & FOX ALONG WITH THE OTHER BEASTMASTERS
 
Pierce aka Strategic Intelligence Specialist, Backhander is back to flush out some of the DEA’s most notorious criminals, and he has one helluva’ team backing him up. The country’s most decorated Navy Seals…the Beastmasters. 
Pierce is more than capable of doing his job, but he has one insanely hot distraction that continuously causes him to second guess his hidden orientation– 
Dane Aramis, call-sign, Hawk. Hawk can see what most people can’t, and whether his sexy Pierce wants to admit it or not, he can see the brilliant man’s desire runs deep for him.

However, when Pierce and the Beastmasters are on their final assignment, the last person they expect to encounter with the opposition is rogue assassin…Omega. The man is unstoppable, and when he comes too close to what Hawk holds dear, the Beastmasters call on the only man that can control the lethal assassin. Omega’s faster, deadlier brother, Alpha.

Bringing Alpha back into society may be disastrous for everyone involved. But, Hawk is willing to take that risk to keep Pierce safe.
 
 
(Review by Mike)
     What an incredibly HOT, SEXY, and SURPRISINGLY TENDER story!  If you're a fan of hot as hell men,
you won't want to miss this.  She's found a way to include  D.E.A., F.B.I., SEALS, even sexy assassins!  Let me tell you, these guys could have stayed in bed the entire book and not hurt my feelings!  Add in the shoot outs, hostage situations, and overall bad assery and you got yourself a HIT!
    
     We got to meet the Beastmasters and Pierce-for the first time-in Blue Moon: Too Good to Be True.  In the first book, Pierce's best friend Max found himself smitten with a beautiful Angel DeLucca.  After going through a rough ride, Max is introduced to the Beastmasters.  Whew let me just say these boys know how to steal the show! 
 
      This story incorporates several points of view without being confusing.  AE Via books never get boring...EVER!  We get to watch Pierce struggle with his attraction to a very intimidating Hawk.  We get to see the gorgeous and deadly Isadore DeLucca come to terms with his feelings for a certain hot FBI agent.  She even finds the time to squeeze in sexy as hell Alpha, assassin of The Order, teaching the leader of the Beastmasters that he's still quite beautiful. 
 
      The fight scenes are awesome.  For the most part, battles in romance stories can be either dull or detailed to death.  Not the case here at all.  I had a blast reading about these guys destroying things.  I felt their heartache at the thought of loosing one another.  I was thrilled at the end of the book! 
 
      If you're looking for a fun story, that seriously turns up the heat, this ones worth checking out!  5 of 5 stars all the way folks. 
 
 
 


 
Links to check out!
 
 
Amazon buy link              Barnes&Noble               All Romance 
 
Author Official Website                 A.E. Blog               Amazon Author Page
 
Facebook Author Page                 Facebook (Friend Me)           Twitter
 
 

 
                  
 


Thursday, September 25, 2014

NO ONE LOSES WITH THIS ONE!





                    
                                   Loser Takes All
      (Up-Ending Tad; A Journey of Erotic Discovery # 1)  
                          by: Kora Knight; reviewed by Becky






         After reading this book, I am reminded of that Buster Poindexter song from the '80's, Hot, Hot, Hot! That is exactly what this book was! It is a quick read, but that doesn't diminish the heat, or the humor in this sexy novelette! Kora Knight is obviously a master at writing a sex scene that is engaging, and fresh, and keeps you hoping it doesn't end (and trust me it doesn't for a while)! I suggest this book if you love your M/M erotica on the hot and steamy side, which I certainly do! Thanks Kora, for a wonderful, refreshing read!                  
                                                          *5 Stars*  

RUIN the Waking

       RUIN the Waking by Lucian Bane
Reviewed by Mike
 
(Author blurb)

 
To judge and execute. That is Ruin's power and desire. But Ruin's memory is empty of how he came to be here on Earth and why. After saving Isadore-- a neuroscientist living in the swamps of Louisiana-- from a sexual predator, she volunteers to help him.

Ruin soon discovers that judging and executing wicked humans while linked to such a difficult and beautiful woman who can't help but involve herself in every aspect of his business, is proving to be more difficult than judging the world.
 
Ruin
 

 
     LOL this book totally caught me up and wasn't expecting it. I am quite a sci-fi, fantasy junky. I loved the dialogue between the two main characters. How hot would it be to have this hunk show up, all tat'd up and growly, and say "help me". /fall over
     Mr. Bane definitely created a pair of unique and intriguing characters here. Isadore has pretty much isolated herself from mostly everyone. Not to say she is a complete recluse. She has several friends in this backwater swamp she lives in. But definitely a loner. It also explains early on in the story why that is. There isn't a lot of detail in the book about what kind of scientist she is. But let me also say it doesn't detract from the story at all.
     And how about Ruin. My goodness. Poor Isadore didn't stand a chance lol. I sure didn't. I have to say one thing to the authors credit. I'm a gay man and this still near blew my socks off! I found something so sexy about this amnesiac hotty with all the glowy tattoos. I can only wish for one thing out of this book, and that's more of it! I wanted to throw my kindle when it ended. LOL well played Mr. Bane. I definitely can't wait for the sequel. Do yourselves a favor, and check out this fun and sexy book.
 
    Since I know you'll like it, I have great news for you!  The sequel to this book comes out on Sept. 26th, 2014!  Here's a peak at the cover!  I know!  You're welcome!  <3
 


DOM WARS WON THE BATTLE!



                               DOM WARS 1, 2, 3 by Lucian Bane
                         
                                                                    Reviewed by: Becky





Lucian Bane’s inner Dom is out of control and hungry for things he can’t name. When he signs up for Dom Wars, he meets Tara who is naive to the BDSM world. Her reckless dominance and puritan heart fascinate him. But when he discovers the pain in her past, it unleashes his true Dom within. This book set includes Rounds 1, 2, and 3








I will be the first to admit that before this set of books, I read BSDM in books, but I never really understood it, I thought that it was only about domination and submission, about bending someone to your will. Thank you so much Lucian, for making me realize that a BSDM relationship is one of total faith, trust, and a emotional connection you couldn't have with anyone else. The writing style is so smooth, you will find the transition from viewpoint to viewpoint, and subject to subject seamless! Thank you Lucian, for a truly wonderful, eye-opening read, I can't wait to tuck into the next three!
      
                                                    *5 Stars*

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Living Again! Loving Again.

Living Again by: Brynn Stein
 
Reviewed by Mike
 
 
(Author Blurb)
 
Daniel Larson has walled himself off from any possibility of romance since his lover died violently five years ago in Afghanistan. The same bomb that ended his partner’s life took the lower part of Daniel’s left leg. The only support Daniel has, his Uncle Lawrence, is dead-set against anything homosexual, including Daniel.

Now, a popular language teacher at the local university, Daniel's suffering from a car accident that broke his one good leg. His uncle, who is much better at throwing money at things than offering emotional support, provides a rented power chair and a private in-home nurse. Unbeknownst to his uncle, the nurse comes in the form of a man named Jonah Thacker.

Instantly attracted, Daniel and Jonah fight their mutual feelings in favor of professionalism. They become friends anyway, and Jonah shares his life with Daniel, including his handicapped son, Ethan. As Jonah and Daniel grow closer, Daniel becomes more involved in Jonah and his son’s lives, even being there for Ethan when his medical conditions worsen. But when Daniel’s uncle finds out the nurse he's hired is male, he uses all of his resources to keep Jonah and Daniel apart.
 

     This is truly a sweet, beautiful story.  I've always found something magical and endearing about nurses that have big hearts.  This book nails that feeling for me.  Its not the attraction these two feel for one another that is the focus of this story.  Its the beauty in finding someone you can love.  Admiration of strengths that some might not see.  Being vulnerable with someone isn't easy. 
     Our main character Daniel finds himself in such a position.  His accident leaves him vulnerable physically.  After loosing his leg in a previous injury, he's become fiercely independent.  Not an easy pill to swallow for him indeed!  Along comes our gorgeous nightingale.  At first there is no doubt a physical attraction.  Its hard not to swoon for a guy that can sweep you off your feet literally.  But that's not the only reason Daniel can't get enough of our Jonah.
     Jonah has been through so much.  Yet he is still a bright light in a world of bitterness.  Somehow this guy isn't jaded, just afraid.  He's not only got to take care of his own heart, but the dear sweet little boy that is now his to raise.  The college professor earns his respect, then earns his trust.  Its a slow journey for these two, with lots of bumps along the way. 
     Speaking of that sweet boy.  Brynn wrote this little fella right into my heart.  I think he was my favorite part of the book.  What an angel!  This little boy isn't handicapped at all.  In his mind, everyone else is at a loss for NOT having two plastic legs.  I loved him, and he almost broke my heart. 
    All in all this story is a very sweet read.  Hope you all enjoy it and check it out!


HAWK 'N' HARLEY HAD ME AT HELLO!!

  


                            HAWK 'N' HARLEY by: Max Vos
                                                   
                                                               reviewed by : Becky


Dan Cowen is a fourth grade teacher who isn't exactly in the closet. He likes to keep his personal life just that - personal. But when he has cause to speak with the parent of a student, Harley Smith, into his life - and his classroom - strolls Hawk, large as life and twice as sexy. Hawk is pushing all Dan's buttons. So when Dan is invited to dinner, he jumps at the chance.

Neither man has a clue where dinner will lead to...







This sweet little story shows you that it doesn't have to be a full length book for readers to love and remember it. This is a lovely story of finding love in unexpected places. The characters meshed so well, and the story flowed flawlessly! Max Vos delivered a winner here, but I was in no way at all surprised by that! Great job Max!                        

                                                                        *5 stars*


Tuesday, September 23, 2014

SO GLAD I SUB-MITTED TO THIS BOOK

Hey friends: It is no big secret that Sage Marlowe is one of my favorite authors, he is one of the first mm authors I read, and I have loved all of his books I have read so far! Sub-Mission is one of the best of the best, I did this review a while ago, but since then we have changed how we post, so I am adding some stuff, but not changing the review at all! Hope you enjoy and if you don't have this book, WHAT!! Run right over and get it ;) 





I TRULY BELIEVE THAT NOAH HAD TO LEARN THIS LESSON IN THIS BOOK! HERE IS MY REVIEW: 

                                      Sub-Mission by Sage Marlowe

                                                                       reviewed by: Becky      



How far would you go to save the one you love? Pierce Hollister is a down-to-earth businessman. Most of the time. His romantic side has him secretly dreaming of Mr Right, a family and happy ever after. Noah Conway is a single father who doesn't believe in happy families anymore. When his daughter's life is at stake, he would sell his soul to save her but as a sadistic Dom takes an interest in him, he sells his body instead. A shared session at a BDSM club leaves Pierce intrigued and soon he finds himself willing to do anything in his power to heal the wounds that life has left on Noah's soul. When he realises that the very thing Noah dreads the most might just be what he needs, Pierce sets out on a mission - but maybe it's just not in his power to save Noah. Will Noah be able to battle the demons that haunt him and find the happy ever after Pierce has dreamed up for them?





This book left an imprint on my soul, I didn't want it to end. I was addicted to the characters right away, tragic, willful  Noah, and sweet, nurturing Pierce. The by play between these two is lovely. One battles his past, and struggles to put away the demons that still haunt him, and the other vows to love him through it. It is hard to convey that much emotion in a book, but Mr. Marlowe does it with ease. Be it hurt feelings, and a broken heart, or soul seizing terror, and a determination to rely on only oneself because that is the only person who has never let you down. The path to love is not always easy, but always worth it in the end. Another gem from Sage Marlowe, I knew he would not disappoint.



                                                                         the 5 chocolate biscuit rating

I JUST HAD TO DO THE 5 CHOCOLATE BISCUIT RATING, THEY ARE NOAH AND PIERCE'S FAVORITES! I KNOW YOU WOULD LOVE TO READ THIS BOOK NOW, SO HERE ARE THE BUY LINKS:

AMAZON US BUY LINK

AMAZON UK BUY LINK

NOW THAT YOU HAVE IT, GO READ IT! IF THIS IS YOUR FIRST SAGE MARLOWE BOOK, GET READY; YOUR WALLET IS FIXING TO GET A LOT LIGHTER, YOU WILL WANT ALL OF HIS BOOKS, TRUST ME: I KNOW :)!!





There was an error in this gadget